June 18, 2021

New qualification requirements

Due to the worldwide lack of competitions and thus the possibility to qualify, we have decided to change the qualification requirements for the championship.

You do not have to qualify anymore for 2x2x2, 3x3x3, skewb and pyraminx.

Also, the requirement that you must have participated in a competition before has been dropped. For the other events, there are still qualification requirements. For these events you will have to qualify before or on November 16, 2021 (11.59PM CEST). You can qualify by achieving the required result in any official WCA competition.

4x4x4 1:10.00 average
5x5x5 2:00.00 average
6x6x6 3:30.00 average
7x7x7 4:45.00 average
3x3x3 Blindfolded 3:00.00 single
3x3x3 Fewest Moves top 150 registered
3x3x3 One Handed 30.00 average
Clock 12.00 average
Megaminx 2:00.00 average
Square-1 25.00 average
4x4x4 Blindfolded 9:00 single
5x5x5 Blindfolded 25:00.00 single
3x3x3 Multi-blind top 40 registered